The University of Dar es Salaam School of Law has three departments which superintend the various courses that are offered to candidates. These Departments are: Public Law Department, Private Law Department, and Economic Law Department. Each Department superintends the teaching and management of specified courses. The school of Law offers various courses at certificate, undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral level. More information regarding these programs are found in their respective links as shown in below and above menu.

Taught LLM Programs

Taught LL.M in Commercial Law and Corporate Law Taught LL.M in Taxation Taught LL.M in Migration and Refugee Law Taught LL.M in Procedural Law and International Legal Practice Master of Arts Revenue Law and Administration (M.A. RLA) PhD in Law

Undergraduate studies

The school of Law offers the following Undergraduate programmes ;- Bachelor of Laws (LL.B) and Bachelor of Arts (Legal Enforcement). All of these programmes are offered at main campus

Certficate in Law

Certificate in Law programme is offered at University of Dar es Salaam (Main campus) and the following centres;- Lumumba, Zanzibar, Arusha, Dodoma, Mbeya, Mwanza, Kurasini and Ukonga. Click here for more information

PhD program

The school of Law also offers a PhD in Law program